Skip to Content

Algonomy Personalization Delete Activity

Introduction

An Algonomy Personalization Delete activity, using its Algonomy Personalization connection, deletes object data from Algonomy Personalization and is intended to be used as a target to consume data in an operation.

Create an Algonomy Personalization Delete Activity

An instance of an Algonomy Personalization Delete activity is created from an Algonomy Personalization connection using its Delete activity type.

To create an instance of an activity, drag the activity type to the design canvas or copy the activity type and paste it on the design canvas. For details, see Create an Activity Instance in Component Reuse.

An existing Algonomy Personalization Delete activity can be edited from these locations:

Configure an Algonomy Personalization Delete Activity

Follow these steps to configure an Algonomy Personalization Delete activity:

Step 1: Enter a Name and Select an Object

In this step, provide a name for the activity and select an object. Each user interface element of this step is described below.

Algonomy Personalization Delete Activity Configuration Step 1

  • Name: Enter a name to identify the activity. The name must be unique for each Algonomy Personalization Delete activity and must not contain forward slashes / or colons :.

  • Select an Object: This section displays objects available in the Algonomy Personalization endpoint.

    • Selected Object: After an object is selected, it is listed here.

    • Search: Enter any part of the object name into the search box to filter the list of objects. The search is not case-sensitive. If objects are already displayed within the table, the table results are filtered in real time with each keystroke. To reload objects from the endpoint when searching, enter search criteria and then refresh, as described below.

    • Refresh: Click the refresh icon Refresh icon or the word Refresh to reload objects from the Algonomy Personalization endpoint. This may be useful if objects have been added to Algonomy Personalization. This action refreshes all metadata used to build the table of objects displayed in the configuration.

    • Selecting an Object: Within the table, click anywhere on a row to select an object. Only one object can be selected. The information available for each object is fetched from the Algonomy Personalization endpoint:

      • Name: The name of the object.

      • Description: The description of the object.

    Tip

    If the table does not populate with available objects, the Algonomy Personalization connection may not be successful. Ensure you are connected by reopening the connection and retesting the credentials.

  • Continue on Error: Select to continue the activity execution if an error is encountered for a dataset in a batch request. If any errors are encountered, they are written to the operation log.

  • Save & Exit: If enabled, click to save the configuration for this step and close the activity configuration.

  • Next: Click to temporarily store the configuration for this step and continue to the next step. The configuration will not be saved until you click the Finished button on the last step.

  • Discard Changes: After making changes, click to close the configuration without saving changes made to any step. A message asks you to confirm that you want to discard changes.

Step 2: Review the Data Schemas

Any request or response schemas are displayed. Each user interface element of this step is described below.

Algonomy Personalization Delete Activity Configuration Step 2

  • Data Schemas: These data schemas are inherited by adjacent transformations and are displayed again during transformation mapping.

    The Algonomy Personalization connector uses the Algonomy Personalization Cloud Core API. Refer to the API documentation for information on the schema nodes and fields.

  • Refresh: Click the refresh icon Refresh icon or the word Refresh to regenerate schemas from the Algonomy Personalization endpoint. This action also regenerates a schema in other locations throughout the project where the same schema is referenced, such as in an adjacent transformation.

  • Back: Click to temporarily store the configuration for this step and return to the previous step.

  • Finished: Click to save the configuration for all steps and close the activity configuration.

  • Discard Changes: After making changes, click to close the configuration without saving changes made to any step. A message asks you to confirm that you want to discard changes.

Next Steps

After configuring an Algonomy Personalization Delete activity, complete the configuration of the operation by adding and configuring other activities, transformations, or scripts as operation steps. You can also configure the operation settings, which include the ability to chain operations together that are in the same or different workflows.

Menu actions for an activity are accessible from the project pane and the design canvas. For details, see Activity Actions Menu in Connector Basics.

Algonomy Personalization Delete activities can be used as a target with these operation patterns:

To use the activity with scripting functions, write the data to a temporary location and then use that temporary location in the scripting function.

When ready, deploy and run the operation and validate behavior by checking the operation logs.