Skip to Content

Harmony Workday Connection

Introduction

A Workday connection is configured via the Workday connector to establish access to an account on the Workday server. Once a connection is established, you can configure one or more Workday activities associated with that connection to use as a source or target within an operation.

To connect with the Workday server, contact the Workday administrator for the required credentials.

Note

This connector supports the Enable Re-authentication on Change organization policy. If enabled, a change to the Workday Host, Tenant, or Username in this connection requires users to re-enter the Password for the connection.

Create or Edit a Workday Connection

A new Workday connection is created using the Workday connector from one of these locations:

An existing Workday connection can be edited from these locations:

Configure a Workday Connection

Configuration of a Workday connection includes these fields:

Connections tab

Tip

Fields with a variable icon Variable icon support using global variables, project variables, and Jitterbit variables. Begin typing an open square bracket [ into the field or click the variable icon to display existing variables to choose from.

  • Connection Name: Enter a name to use to identify the Workday connection. The name must be unique for each Workday connection and must not contain forward slashes (/) or colons (:).

  • Workday Host: Enter the Workday host, shown in the screenshot as https://example.workday.com/.

  • Tenant: Enter the Workday tenant, shown in the screenshot as tenant.

  • Username: Enter the Workday username, shown in the screenshot as username.

  • Password: Enter the password for the Workday username.

  • Version: Select the version of the Workday Web Services. Versions 32.0 through 40.2 are supported.

  • Optional Settings: Click the disclosure triangle to see this optional setting:

    • WSDL Download Timeout (in Milliseconds): Enter the timeout value for downloading the Workday WSDL. The default timeout value is 15 seconds (15000 milliseconds).
  • Use Proxy Settings (Private Agent Only): When using a Private Agent, this setting can be selected to use Private Agent proxy settings.

  • Test: Click this button to verify the connection. The server will check only that the specified user can make a connection. When the connection is tested, the latest version of the connector is downloaded by the agent(s) in the agent group associated with the current environment. This connector supports suspending the download of the latest connector version by using the Disable Auto Connector Update organization policy.

  • Save Changes: Click this button to save and close the connection configuration.

  • Discard Changes: After making changes to a new or existing configuration, click Discard Changes to close the configuration without saving. A message will ask you to confirm that you want to discard changes.

  • Delete: After opening an existing connection configuration, click Delete to permanently delete the connection from the project and close the configuration (see Component Dependencies, Deletion, and Removal).

Next Steps

After a Workday connection has been created, menu actions for that connection are accessible from the project pane's Components tab. See Connection Actions Menu for details.

After configuring a Workday connection, you can configure one or more Workday activities associated with that connection to use as a source or target within an operation. For more information, see:

  • Workday activity: A Workday activity retrieves data from and/or sends data to a selected Workday web service and is used as a source or target in an operation.