Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Introduction

A Box connection is configured via the Box connector to establish access to an account on the Box server. Once a connection is established, you can configure one or more Box activities associated with that connection to use as a source or target within an operation.

Creating or Editing a Box Connection

From the design canvas, open the Connectivity tab of the design component palette:

Connectivity tab

To configure a new Box connection, within the Connectors filter, click the Box connector block:

Connectivity tab

To configure an existing Box connection, within the Endpoints filter, double-click the Box connection block:

Connectivity tab

This will open a configuration screen for the Box connection, covered next.

Configuring a Box Connection

Configuration of a Box connection includes these fields:

Connectivity tab

TIP: Fields with a variable icon Variable icon support using global variables, project variables, and Jitterbit variables. Begin typing an open square bracket [ into the field or click the variable icon to display existing variables to choose from.

  • Name: Enter a name to use to identify the Box connection. The name must be unique for each Box connection and must not contain forward slashes (/) or colons (:).

  • User ID: Enter the Box user ID previously saved for your app.

  • Client ID: Enter the Box client ID previously saved in the downloaded JSON file.

  • Client Secret Enter the Box client secret previously saved in the downloaded JSON file.

  • Public Key ID: Enter the Box public key ID previously saved in the downloaded JSON file.

  • Private Key: Enter the Box private key previously saved in the downloaded JSON file.

  • Passphrase: Enter the Box passphrase previously saved in the downloaded JSON file.

  • Test: Click this button to verify the connection. The server will check only that the specified user can make a connection.

  • Save Changes: Click this button to save and close the connection configuration.

  • Discard Changes: After making changes to a new or existing configuration, click Discard Changes to close the configuration without saving. A message will ask you to confirm that you want to discard changes.

  • Delete: After opening an existing connection configuration, click Delete to permanently delete the connection from the project and close the configuration (see Component Dependencies, Deletion, and Removal).

Next Steps

After configuring a Box connection, you can configure one or more Box activities associated with that connection to use as a source or target within an operation. For more information, see these pages:

  • Download File: Downloads a file from a Box connection and is used as a source in an operation.

  • Upload File: Uploads a file to a Box connection and is used as a target in an operation.

  • Update File: Updates a file at a Box connection and is used as a target in an operation.

  • Delete File: Deletes a file at a Box connection and is used as a target in an operation.

On This Page

Last updated:  Mar 27, 2019

  • No labels