Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Introduction

A Google Drive connection is configured via the Google Drive connector to establish access to an account on the Google Drive server. Once a connection is established, you can configure one or more Google Drive activities associated with that connection to use as a source or target within an operation.

Creating or Editing a Google Drive Connection

From the design canvas, open the Connectivity tab of the design component palette:

Connectivity tab

To configure a new Google Drive connection, within the Connectors filter, click the Google Drive connector block:

Connectivity tab

To configure an existing Google Drive connection, within the Endpoints filter, double-click the Google Drive connection block:

Connectivity tab

This will open a configuration screen for the Google Drive connection, covered next.

Configuring a Google Drive Connection

Configuration of a Google Drive connection includes these fields:

Connectivity tab

TIP: Fields with a variable icon Variable icon support using global variables, project variables, and Jitterbit variables. Begin typing an open square bracket [ into the field or click the variable icon to display existing variables to choose from.

  • Endpoint Name: Enter a name to use to identify the Google Drive connection. The name must be unique for each Google Drive connection and must not contain forward slashes (/) or colons (:).

  • Project ID: Enter the Google Drive Service Account Project ID. See Google Drive Registration.

  • Client Email: Enter the Google Drive Service Account Client Email. See Google Drive Registration.

  • Private Key String: Enter the Google Drive Service Account Private Key String. See Google Drive Registration.

  • Test: Click this button to verify the connection. The server will check only that the specified user can make a connection.

  • Save Changes: Click this button to save and close the connection configuration.

  • Discard Changes: After making changes to a new or existing configuration, click Discard Changes to close the configuration without saving. A message will ask you to confirm that you want to discard changes.

  • Delete: After opening an existing connection configuration, click Delete to permanently delete the connection from the project and close the configuration (see Component Dependencies, Deletion, and Removal).

Next Steps

After configuring a Google Drive connection, you can configure one or more Google Drive activities associated with that connection to use as a source or target within an operation. For more information, see these pages:

  • Get File: Retrieves a file from a Google Drive connection and is used as a source in an operation.

  • Create File: Creates a file in a Google Drive connection and is used as a target in an operation.

  • Update File: Updates a file in a Google Drive connection and is used as a target in an operation.

  • Delete File: Deletes a file in a Google Drive connection and is used as a target in an operation.

On This Page

Last updated:  Dec 20, 2019

  • No labels