Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Introduction

The project index contains a repository of all your Cloud Studio projects. From here, you can create a new project, import an existing project, or select an existing project to design.

Accessing the Project Index

Cloud Studio is accessed directly through the Jitterbit Harmony Portal.

From the Harmony Portal landing page, click the Cloud Studio application card:

The project index will be displayed, showing any existing Cloud Studio projects:

The project index is the default Cloud Studio landing page. To return to the project index from the Cloud Studio landing page after switching to another view, use the My Projects dropdown:

To return to the Cloud Studio landing page from other pages within the Harmony Portal:

  • From any page within the Harmony Portal, use the orange hamburger menu in the top left to select Cloud Studio.
  • From any page within Cloud Studio, click the logo or words Cloud Studio in the top left next to the hamburger menu.

Creating a New Project

A project is a collection of one or more workflows that comprise and execute an integration use case. Projects are the "container" for operations that are organized into workflows, as well as other project components that may be part of an operation or exist elsewhere in the project.

To create a new project, click the New Project button to get started:

 For detailed information on creating a new project, see Creating a New Project in Project Creation and Configuration.

Importing a Project

Projects that have been exported from Cloud Studio can be imported from the project index. Click the Import link to get started:

For an explanation of import options, see Project Exports and Imports.

Opening an Existing Project

Existing projects are displayed in the project index in either card view or list viewAs you work on projects, Cloud Studio remembers the display states that a given user was last using for a given project, including the selections made in the project index.

The Filter by dropdown is usable from both views to limit the projects displayed by environment:

By default, projects within all environments are shown, sorted by project name. Any filters and views you select will be preselected the next time you load the project index.

NOTE: The available environments are for your selected organization. To switch organizations, in the top navigation bar, use the dropdown that appears between your name and Help. The default organization can be set from your My Account page (see Default Organization under Jitterbit Harmony Portal). 

Card View

Card view is the default view. If you are not in card view, to return to it, click the tile icon:

In card view, projects are displayed as tiles, referred to as index cards. Each project index card has a front and a back that can be "flipped" over to reveal additional project information and actions. The front is displayed by default. The back is displayed upon hovering over the card:

  • Front: The front of the card shows the project name, environment, and last edited date and time, displayed as the local browser time.
  • Back: The back of the card shows the project name, environment, project description, and email address of the user who last edited the project. In addition, these actions are available:
    • View/Edit: Click the button to open the project in the project designer.
    • Actions: Click the actions menu icon  to open a menu with additional actions:
      • Project Settings: This opens the project configuration screen where you can rename, edit the description of, export, or delete the project (see Editing the Configuration under Project Creation and Configuration).
      • Logs: This opens the operation log screen, which includes logs for any operations within the project that have been deployed and executed (see Operation Logs).
      • Project Variables: This opens the project variables screen where you can view, edit, and add new project variables (see Project Variables).
      • Export: This opens the project export screen directly (see Project Exports and Imports).
      • Delete: This is used to permanently delete the project. Upon clicking Delete, a confirmation message will be displayed for you to confirm that you want to permanently delete the project.

List View

To toggle to list view, click the list icon:

In list view, projects are displayed in table format, with each column described below. Each column except for the one on the far right can be sorted by clicking on the column header.

  • Project Name: The name of the project. Click the name to open the project in the project designer.
  • Environment: The environment where the project is stored.
  • Last Edited: The date and time the project was last edited, displayed as the local browser time.
  • Edited By: The username of the user who last edited the project.
  • Last Deployed: The date and time any part of the project was last deployed, displayed as the local browser time.
  • Deployed By: The username of the user who last deployed any part of the project.
  • Actions: Hover over the project row to reveal actions in the rightmost column:
    • Edit: Click the edit icon  to open the project in the project designer.
    • Description: Click the description icon  to view the project description.
    • Additional Actions: Click the actions menu icon  to open a menu with additional actions:
      • Project Settings: This opens the project configuration screen where you can rename, edit the description of, export, or delete the project (see Editing the Configuration under Project Creation and Configuration).
      • Logs: This opens the operation log screen, which includes logs for any operations within the project that have been deployed and executed (see Operation Logs).
      • Project Variables: This opens the project variables screen where you can view, edit, and add new project variables (see Project Variables).
      • Export: This opens the project export screen directly (see Project Exports and Imports).
      • Delete: This is used to permanently delete the project. Upon clicking Delete, a confirmation message will be displayed for you to confirm that you want to permanently delete the project.
On This Page

Last updated:  Jan 24, 2020

  • No labels