Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Introduction

A Workday connection is configured via the Workday connector to establish access to an account on the Workday server. Once a connection is established, you can configure one or more Workday activities associated with that connection to use as a source or target within an operation.

To connect with the Workday server, contact the Workday administrator for the required credentials.

Creating or Editing a Workday Connection

From the design canvas, open the Connectivity tab of the design component palette:

Connectivity tab

To configure a new Workday connection, within the Connectors filter, click the Workday connector block:

Connectivity tab

To configure an existing Workday connection, within the Endpoints filter, double-click the Workday connection block:

Connectivity tab

This will open a configuration screen for the Workday connection, covered next.

Configuring a Workday Connection

Configuration of a Workday connection includes these fields:

Connectivity tab

TIP: Fields with a variable icon Variable icon support using global variables, project variables, and Jitterbit variables. Begin typing an open square bracket [ into the field or click the variable icon to display existing variables to choose from.

  • Endpoint Name: Enter a name to use to identify the Workday connection. The name must be unique for each Workday connection and must not contain forward slashes (/) or colons (:).

  • Workday Host: Enter the Workday host, shown in the screenshot as https://example.workday.com/.

  • Tenant: Enter the Workday tenant, shown in the screenshot as tenant.

  • Username: Enter the Workday username, shown in the screenshot as username.

  • Password: Enter the password for the Workday username.

  • Version: Select the version of the Workday Web Services. Versions 32.0 and 32.1 are supported.

  • Test: Click this button to verify the connection. The server will check only that the specified user can make a connection.

  • Save Changes: Click this button to save and close the connection configuration.

  • Discard Changes: After making changes to a new or existing configuration, click Discard Changes to close the configuration without saving. A message will ask you to confirm that you want to discard changes.

  • Delete: After opening an existing connection configuration, click Delete to permanently delete the connection from the project and close the configuration (see Component Dependencies, Deletion, and Removal).

Next Steps

After configuring a Workday connection, you can configure one or more Workday activities associated with that connection to use as a source or target within an operation. For more information, see:

  • Workday activity: A Workday activity retrieves data from and/or sends data to a selected Workday web service and is used as a source or target in an operation.

On This Page

Last updated:  Jul 25, 2019

  • No labels