Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Introduction

A Zendesk connection is configured via the Zendesk connector to establish access to an account on the Zendesk server. Once a connection is established, you can configure one or more Zendesk activities associated with that connection to use as a source or target within an operation.

Creating or Editing a Zendesk Connection

From the design canvas, open the Connectivity tab of the design component palette:

Connectivity tab

To configure a new Zendesk connection, within the Connectors filter, click the Zendesk connector block:

Connectivity tab

To configure an existing Zendesk connection, within the Endpoints filter, double-click the Zendesk connection block:

Connectivity tab

This will open a configuration screen for the Zendesk connection, covered next.

Configuring a Zendesk Connection

Configuration of a Zendesk connection includes these fields:

Connectivity tab

TIP: Fields with a variable icon Variable icon support using global variables, project variables, and Jitterbit variables. Begin typing an open square bracket [ into the field or click the variable icon to display existing variables to choose from.

  • Endpoint Name: Enter a name to use to identify the Zendesk connection. The name must be unique for each Zendesk connection and must not contain forward slashes (/) or colons (:).

  • Company URL: Enter the company URL associated with the Zendesk account. See Zendesk Registration.

  • Email: Enter the email associated with the Zendesk account. See Zendesk Registration.

  • API Token: Enter the Zendesk API token, obtained from Zendesk. See Zendesk Registration.

  • Optional Settings: Click the Add button to specify additional Zendesk configuration parameters. Currently, only the parameter JobStatusMaxRetries is supported:

    Connectivity tab

    • Job Status Max Retries: Sets the maximum number of times (default 300; minimum 1, maximum 21600) that the connector will poll Zendesk requesting an update on the status of submitted requests before returning results. If responses for all requests have been received before the maximum is reached, the results will be returned. This parameter applies only when creating, updating, or deleting either organizations or tickets.
  • Test: Click this button to verify the connection. The server will check only that the specified user can make a connection.

  • Save Changes: Click this button to save and close the connection configuration.

  • Discard Changes: After making changes to a new or existing configuration, click Discard Changes to close the configuration without saving. A message will ask you to confirm that you want to discard changes.

  • Delete: After opening an existing connection configuration, click Delete to permanently delete the connection from the project and close the configuration (see Component Dependencies, Deletion, and Removal).

Next Steps

After configuring a Zendesk connection, you can configure one or more Zendesk activities associated with that connection to use as a source or target within an operation. For more information, see these pages:

  • Query Activity: Queries objects at a Zendesk connection and is used as a source in an operation.

  • Create Activity: Creates objects at a Zendesk connection and is used as a target in an operation.

  • Update Activity: Updates objects at a Zendesk connection and is used as a target in an operation.

  • Delete Activity: Deletes objects at a Zendesk connection and is used as a target in an operation.

On This Page

Last updated:  Aug 06, 2019

  • No labels