Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Most of the functionality provided by the Design Studio application is accessed using drop-down menus organized into different categories. Note that there are slight differences in the location of the menus and menu items, depending if you are on Windows OS or macOS.

File Menu

For working with projects and items

  • New Project: Create a new empty project

  • Open Project: Open an existing Integration Project stored on your machine or network

  • New: Create a new integration component including: New Operation, New Transformation, New Source, New Target, New Web Service Method, New Web Service Endpoint, New File Format, New Schedule, New Email Message, New Script, New Connect Wizard, or New Project

  • Switch Environment: Work with this project in another environment

  • Close Page: Close the tab or page that you are currently working on

  • Close All Pages: Close all open tabs or pages that you are working on. If a page has unsaved work, you will be prompted to save or discard your changes.

  • Close Other Pages: Close all open tabs or pages except the one that is currently active. If a page has unsaved work, you will be prompted to save or discard your changes.

  • Save: Save the content in the tab or page that you are currently working on

  • Save As…: This menu item is not supported in the current version of Design Studio

  • Save All: Save the content in all tabs or pages that you have worked on since they were last saved

  • Import Jitterpak: Import Jitterpak from a location on your machine or network

  • Export as Jitterpak: Export your Integration Project as a Jitterpak
  • Migrate Project: Migrate the project to another Environment
  • Import Project Data [Enterprise Only]: Import data from another project
  • Restore Project from Cloud [Enterprise Only]: Replace your current local project with what is currently deployed to the Environment in the Cloud
  • Download Project [Enterprise Only]: Download a project from an Environment in the Cloud

  • Download Backup: Download a backup of the current project from an Environment in the Cloud

  • The most recently accessed projects are listed here. The number of items to show is configurable in the preferences (Edit -> Preferences).

  • Exit [Windows OS] or Quit Jitterbit [macOS]: Close the application

Edit Menu

Preferences, text editing, find, search, and replace

  • Undo: Undo the work you most recently performed

  • Redo: Redo work that you most recently undid

  • Copy: Create a copy of a particular item

  • Find: Search for items in the current project. You can search based on names or field values. You can also search for text in Scripts and Transformation mappings.

  • Trash Can: View the deleted items currently in the Trash Can

  • Preferences: View and modify your user preferences

View Menu

System utilities and tools

  • Activities Performed: Screen displays all of your activities in the environment since you opened the tool

  • Error Log: Screen displays any errors that have been reported

  • Operation Activity: If an operation is selected, this menu will display:

    • Operation Log: View the status of all instances of an operation that have been executed
    • Operation Queue: View and modify any pending or active instances of an operation

  • Project Validation: Screen displays the elements contained in the project and validates elements that will fail deployment due to incomplete or invalid definition

  • Project Data Elements: Screen displays a list of all the data elements that have been defined in the project

  • Script Pad: Experiment with the Jitterbit scripting language without having to create a new Script in your project

  • Project Deploy History: Screen displays a log of all the times the current project has been deployed to an Environment in the Cloud

  • Required Plugins: Screen displays a list of all the plug-ins that are used by the project. This is available only in the Enterprise edition

Actions Menu

Communicate with Jitterbit Harmony using the Management Console

  • Login: Log in to the Management Console (Jitterbit Harmony)

  • Logout: Log out of the Management Console (Jitterbit Harmony). Any further action in an Environment or in the Management Console will require you to specify the user name and password again.

  • Studio Proxy Settings: Pop-up dialog that displays and allows you to set up or update your proxy settings

  • Deploy: Deploy the current project to an Environment in the Cloud

  • Test All Connections: Test the connection to all Sources and Targets in the current project

  • Refresh All Transformations: Refresh the source and target structures for all transformations in the project

  • Run Operation: Send a request to place the currently selected operation on the queue and run it

  • Plugin…: View the pipeline plug-ins currently assigned to the currently selected project item (this option is disabled if plug-ins cannot be assigned to the currently selected item)

  • Upgrade Salesforce Version: Upgrade this project to use a newer version of Salesforce (if applicable)

  • Stop Current Test: Stop the current test session when stopped at a break-point

  • Resume Current Test: Resume the current test session when stopped at a break-point

Windows Menu

Navigate to different tabs and items in the application

  • Next Page: Go to the next open Tab or Item

  • Previous Page: Go to the previous open Tab or Item

  • Display Mode: Select preferred display mode: Multi Tabs, Tabs, Single Card, or Floating

  • Recently Closed: Select to open a page that was recently closed

  • Windows: Pop-up dialog displays the tabs that are currently open. Select a tab to make it active or to close it.

  • Quick Switch: A searchable list of open Tabs and Items

  • Getting Started: Go to the Quick Start page

Help Menu

Information to help you use the Jitterbit Studio and the Management Console

  • Help: Launches the online help system

  • Jitterbit Support Portal: Connect to the Jitterbit Community Forum

  • Jitterbit Quick Start Tutorial: Connect to the online Jitterbit Quick Start Tutorial

  • Application Logs: Screen displays messages that have been logged by different client components (this is mostly used by Jitterbit developers to track down potential problems)

  • Check for Studio Update: Checks if there is a more-recent release of the Design Studio application than the current one
  • Check for Agent Update: Checks if there is a more-recent release of an Agent application than the currently installed one. Only applicable if a Private Agent is installed on the same machine as the Design Studio.
  • Cloud Call Log: Screen displays the requests to the Cloud including the timestamps and duration

  • Temp Folder Console: Pop-up dialog displays statistics about current folder and allows users to Open or Clean the related folder
  • About Jitterbit Studio: Pop-up dialog with information about the current version of the Jitterbit Design Studio application

On This Page

Related Topics

Last updated:  Sep 12, 2018