The Jitterbit File Cleanup Service runs on the server where a Private Agent is installed and running. The File Cleanup Service deletes log files, debug files, temporary files, transformation data, and success and failure files on the server based on the rules in the
Making changes to the File Cleanup Service rules will affect the disk space available on the server where the Private Agent is running and will need to be carefully considered. If you are experiencing disk space issues and want to reduce the footprint of files, we recommend changing all of the File Cleanup Service rules to save files only for 1 day.
Though some of the File Cleanup Service rules can be updated manually in the
Jitterbit.conf file within the
[ResultFiles] sections (see Editing the Configuration File), all of the File Cleanup Service rules can be updated manually by following these steps:
- Navigate to where the Private Agent is installed on the server. These are the default locations:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Jitterbit Agentor
C:\Program Files\Jitterbit Agent
- Open the
CleanupRules.xmlfile using a text editor:
Scroll down to the specific directory path you need to edit. For example, as shown in the image above, debug log files are located in
The file age line is located below each directory path in the
CleanupRules.xmlfile, and is in the form
<FileAge NumDays = "x" Comparator = "GE"/>, where "x" is the maximum number of days to save the specific files located in the directory before deleting them.
The default values range from 1 to 14 (representing 1 to 14 days).
In the example above, debug files are saved for 1 day and then deleted. For example, to save the debug files for 3 days, you would change that line to
<FileAge NumDays = "3" Comparator = "GE"/>.
NOTE: If you are experiencing disk space issues, we recommend changing all of the rules to save files only for 1 day.
- Scroll down to the bottom of the file for additional instructions to change the rules for transferred files, transformation data, and success and failure files:
- When all changes are completed, save the edited
CleanupRules.xmlfile and close the file.
- Restart the Windows Private Agent or the Linux Private Agent.