Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Introduction

The Jitterbit Harmony Portal is the web-based interface where you access cloud-based Harmony applications, including Cloud StudioAPI ManagerCitizen Integrator, and the Management Console. You can also download other Harmony applications from the Harmony Portal that you then install locally, including Private Agents, Design Studio, and Data Loader.

The Jitterbit Harmony Portal is accessible at https://login.jitterbit.com.

Once you have logged in, some elements of the Harmony Portal are common to all cloud-based Harmony apps, accessible via the header along the top of the page. Of note, these include accessing your account, where you can update your information or change your default organization, as well as changing your password.

TIP: For more information about registering for Harmony and getting started with your first project, refer to the Jitterbit Quick Start Tutorial.

Accessing Harmony Apps

When clicked, the orange hamburger menu in the top left shows dynamic links depending on your Harmony organization's subscription entitlements, your user permissions within the Harmony organization, and the page you are currently on.

From here, you can access other cloud-based Harmony apps and the pages within them. The Home link returns you to the Harmony landing page. The Downloads link takes you to the Downloads page that is common to all apps, and is where you can download other Harmony applications.

Logging Out

You can manually log out of the Harmony Portal at any time. If you don't log out, the Harmony Portal will automatically log you out after 24 hours of inactivity.

To log out, click the dropdown next to your name and select Logout. You will be returned to the Harmony login page.

If you are logged out due to inactivity, when you log in again you will be returned to the same screen and org you were accessing when you were logged out.

Accessing My Account

To access your account settings at any time, click the dropdown next to your name and select My Account. This will open a new page where you can update your information or change your default organization.

Upon making any updates on this page, you must click the Save button in order for the changes to be saved.

Personal Information

In the top part of the page, you can update your First Name and Last Name. Your first name is used in the welcome message within the Harmony Portal.

Contact Information

In the next section, you can update your Phone Number. This is used for your information on file with Jitterbit and are not shared with other Jitterbit members.

Your Email (User Name) that you used to register your Harmony account is not able to be changed. This field is used when you log in to the Harmony Portal, as well as for others to invite you to other Harmony organizations. If you want to update your email address, please contact support.

Default Organization

In the next section, if you are a member of multiple Harmony organizations, you can set the default organization that will open when you log in to the Harmony Portal when you start a new session. Use the dropdown to set the desired default organization.

Note that if you are logging in after being automatically logged out due to inactivity, you will be returned to the same screen and org you were accessing when you were logged out. If you had switched orgs after logging in, this may be different from your default org.

Changing My Password

You can change your password from the Harmony landing page or from any Harmony app.

To change your password at any time, click the dropdown next to your name and select Change Password. This will open a new page where you can update your password.

Provide your current password and a new password meeting the stated security requirements. Then click Save.

Changing the Selected Organization

To switch the active organization within the Harmony Portal, click on the organization dropdown and select another organization.

After you switch orgs, if you are logged out due to inactivity, when you log in again you will be returned to the same screen and org you were accessing when you were logged out.

On This Page

Last updated:  Aug 06, 2019

  • No labels