Skip to Content

5.x Modify Definition Permissions

By default, any new definition you deploy to a Jitterbit server will only be accessible by the user who deployed it. If you want other people and/or groups to access a definition, you need to change the definition's access permission settings. Follow these steps to modify which users and/or groups can access your definition.

  • You can access the permissions screen in any of several ways:
  • Select any object in the Design pane (e.g., an operation, a source, target, etc.), right-click, then choose Permissions from the sub-menu; or
  • Select any object in the Design pane, click the down arrow next to the file icon in the toolbar, then choose Permissions from the sub-menu; or
  • Click the Permissions button in any definition's toolbar.
  • The definition's permissions appear in its own Permissions tab in the lower part of the window.
  • Click the Refresh button to retrieve the available users from the Jitterbit server you are logged in to.
  • Select the user or group whose permissions you want to modify for this definition, then use the checkboxes to configure the appropriate set of permissions.
  • Click the Apply button to save your changes.